Tree Lighting Ceremony at the Sapin XP with Annie Villeneuve

Join us in this historic event for Downtown Montreal!

On November 21st, come and join the official illumination of this magnificent creation in the heart of our metropolis!

The evening will start and end up with TŌKI as a DJ set, ready to make you groove to warm you up!

At 7:30 pm, the magic will come and the tree will light up! Annie Villeneuve, accompanied by a choir of 6 singers, will give a performance that will send magical airs on Ste-Catherine Street that will last until the end of the holiday season!

This is also the perfect time to discover the facilities that will accompany your holiday shopping! Our majestic 15-feet-high trees will warm your way between the different shops and our picnic tables will welcome you while you sip your hot chocolate. An artistic creation in which pedestrians can climb and admire the Sainte-Catherine in all its splendor!

Photos

About the artists

Originally from Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean, Annie Villeneuve was discovered by the public in 2003, thanks to the very first edition of Star Académie. She has a rich musical background, proven with many experiences on stage and TV: choir singing, singing competition, Band, theater (Ils se sont aimés), musicals (Grease) and TV animation (L’été est flash, Demandes Spéciales). Among the list of things she is most proud of is her participation in Quebec City’s 400th anniversary show where she shared the stage with her idol, Celine Dion. Her participation in the Vancouver Olympics as the French voice of the official song J’Imagine is also one of his greatest prides. Annie is currently working on writing and composing her 6th album. Let’s bet she has not finished surprising us!

TŌKI is a music producer duo consisting of Tō and Kilojules. Founding members of the Valaire, Qualité Motel and La Patère Rose groups, they have been active on the Montreal scene for more than 10 years.

Share on :

Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

SUGGESTION

Stay Connected!

Sign up to our newsletter and stay tuned.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

21 novembre 2019 | Par: Gestion XP_MTL

Illumination du Sapin XP_MTL avec Annie Villleneuve

Assistez à un événement historique pour le centre-ville de Montréal!

Le 21 novembre, venez assister à l’illumination officielle de cette magnifique création au cœur de notre métropole!

La soirée débutera et terminera avec TŌKI comme DJ set, prêts à vous faire «groover» pour vous réchauffer. Les platines vont se faire aller!

À 19h30, la magie s’opérera et le sapin s’illuminera! Annie Villeneuve, accompagnée d’un chœur de 6 chanteurs et chanteuses, livrera une performance qui donnera à la Sainte-Catherine des airs magiques qui dureront jusqu’à la fin du temps des Fêtes!

C’est aussi le moment parfait pour venir découvrir les installations qui accompagneront votre magasinage de cadeaux! Nos arbres majestueux de 15 pieds de haut réchaufferont votre parcours entre les différentes boutiques et nos tables à pique-nique pourront vous accueillir pendant que vous sirotez votre chocolat chaud. Une création artistique dans laquelle les piétons pourront monter et admirer la Sainte-Catherine dans toute sa splendeur!

Photos

Au sujet des artistes

Originaire du Saguenay-Lac-St-Jean, Annie Villeneuve a été découverte par le public en 2003, grâce à la toute première édition de Star Académie. Elle possède un parcours musical très varié, enrichi d’expériences de la scène et de la télé: chant chorale, concours de chant, Band, théâtre (Ils se sont aimés), comédie musicale (Grease) et animation télé (L’été est flash, Demandes Spéciales). Parmi la liste de choses dont elle est la plus fière, on retrouve sa participation au spectacle du 400e anniversaire de la ville de Québec où elle partage la scène avec son idole, Céline Dion. Sa participation aux Jeux Olympiques de Vancouver à titre de voix francophone de la chanson officielle J’Imagine fait aussi partie de ses plus grandes fiertés. Annie travaille actuellement à l’écriture et la composition de son 6e album. Gageons qu’elle n’a pas fini de nous étonner!

TŌKI est un duo de music producer composé de Tō et Kilojules. Membres fondateurs des groupes Valaire, Qualité Motel et La Patère Rose, ils sont actifs de la scène Montréalaise depuis plus de 10 ans.

Restez branchés !

Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre pour ne rien manquer.
  • Ce champ n’est utilisé qu’à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.